Accept the fact that in every relationship, there is always one who loves the more.

-テイ

This is one of the few things she has written in her blog site which I found really interesting and true. I think I can relate to it somehow. This is not only applicable to relationships shared between two lovers, Adam and Steve, but in every single mutual relationship itself. In every connection we make, there is always someone who cares more, who speaks more, who listens more, who seeks more, who wants more, and someone who needs more.

It’s beautiful that I can talk to my professors and hear their personal stories as if we didn’t share a professional student-mentor relationship. Outside the four corners of the cemented learning space where we usually found ourselves trapped inside, I’ve met someone more human than the others whom I call my friends.

One thought on “

Leave a Reply

